5 MUA-Approved Hacks To Speed Up Your Beauty Routine

Happy Friday everyone!! I am always learning tips and tricks from the girls who do my makeup for shoots, especially when there are hacks that cut down my beauty routine. Half the time I am getting ready in 15 minutes so any tips to save time, I’m stealing.  I wantsed to share 5 of my favorite beauty hacks Marisa has taught me.

Use products that do double duty: For those mornings when I’m running late or only have time for a few quick steps, Marisa swears by two-in-one products. I just got the Olay Regenerist Whip, which is a super lightweight moisturizer that goes on really velvety-smooth so it’s like a no-primer primer. It also absorbs instantly into your skin so you don’t have to wait before applying your makeup.

Break-out Woes: If you notice a blemish coming on, take action the night before and you won’t have to stress about it in the morning! Use a needle to poke a hole in a small liquigel capsule (anything with ibuprofen!) and apply to your problem spot. It will help reduce swelling and redness overnight and cut down on cover-up time come the morning.

Look Alive: One of my favorite makeup hacks is to apply a white or cream eyeliner to your lower waterline. It takes two seconds and will brighten your eyes and make your whole face seem more awake!

DIY: Kill two birds by mixing your moisturizer with your foundation to create your own tinted moisturizer. It creates a really natural coverage so it’s perfect for a fast, fresh-faced beauty look. The Olay Regenerist Whip also helps with fine lines and wrinkles so it’s a great condensed skincare step. (You can get it online here or pick it up at Ulta.)

Make the most of your powders: Another trick Marisa taught me was to spray my makeup brushes before using powder for a pigmented look. It’s perfect for eyeshadows when you want a color to pop more, or for a stronger blush or bronzer.

What are some of your favorite makeup hacks?

XX, Christine

*In collaboration with Olay.

The post 5 MUA-Approved Hacks To Speed Up Your Beauty Routine appeared first on Hello Fashion.

5 MUA-Approved Hacks To Speed Up Your Beauty Routine published first on https://sogomart.tumblr.com/