Jewel Tones and Velvet

Obsessed with this dress! I know it’s kind of an investment – also found this version for under $75.

]

DETAILS: GREEN VELVET WRAP DRESS (SIMILAR HERE) | BLACK OVER-THE-KNEE BOOTS | BLACK GUCCI BELT | BLACK CAGE BAG (SIMILAR HERE)

Happy November 1st! I can’t believe it’s already November! How was everyone’s Halloween?? Did you guys have fun dressing up? If you missed it you can see our costumes on my insta here 🙂

It has been such a beautiful fall I can’t get over it! I love being able to wear flirty dresses with OTK boots and not be freezing 🙂 I love over-the-knee boots and just got this pair. They go a lot hight up the leg than my other OTK boots – they are my new favorite. They have a good stretch to them so they fit all leg types – seriously so good if you are looking for a pair! I’ve also been obsessed with rich jewel tone hues! I found this GORGEOUS emerald green piece and fell in love as soon as I laid eyes on it. So pretty and I love the velvet ( similar here ). Also found a similar version for under $75 here.

Below are more pieces to recreate the look:

!function(d,s,id){var e, p = /^http:/.test(d.location) ? ‘http’ : ‘https’;if(!d.getElementById(id)) {e = d.createElement(s);e.id = id;e.src = p + ‘://’ + ‘widgets.rewardstyle.com’ + ‘/js/shopthepost.js’;d.body.appendChild(e);}if(typeof window.__stp === ‘object’) if(d.readyState === ‘complete’) {window.__stp.init();}}(document, ‘script’, ‘shopthepost-script’);

JavaScript is currently disabled in this browser. Reactivate it to view this content.

And some other great pieces I’ve had my eye on here:

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1509329394274?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2259f68bbe61d1dd6b5eb98723%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid4481-24735441-69%22%2C%22size%22%3A120%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.com%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A195%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A600%7D

XX, Christine

The post Jewel Tones and Velvet appeared first on Hello Fashion.

Jewel Tones and Velvet published first on http://ift.tt/2hTw9vs